Sugar and Spice VoxBox from Influenster

Recently, I received my second voxbox from Influenster.  I received my first one a few months ago in December and you may have remember reading my post about it.  If you have not heard of Influenster, be sure to let me know and I’ll send you an invite to join them.  If you don’t know anything about Influenster, it is a site where people like you and I can go and share our opinion on brands.  You can write your own reviews, answer questions that people have about various products, ask your own questions, rate your favorite reviews and do other activities to let the brands know how you feel about their product.  And if a particular product that you have tried is not listed on the site, you can ad it and start your own product page about the particular item!  

Now, on to my voxbox.  Each voxbox has its own cute little name.  This was called the Sugar and Spice voxbox.  And if you are familiar with subscription boxes, you already have an idea what a voxbox is like.  Inside, there is a nice laminated card with a description of each product you will find inside your voxbox.  And just like always, almost every item is a full size item which I LOVE.  I only received one item in this voxbox that was not full size and that was the food item.  While it wasnt full size, it was a nice sample size as it was a full size packet which was plenty big enough to enjoy!

The items that I received were as follows:

THREE full size items from the Colgate Optic White line of products!

Colgate Optic White Toothpaste

Colgate Optic White Mouth Wash

Colgate Optic White toothbrush

I have been using the Optic White line for ten days now and have enjoyed it.  Im already seeing a noticeable change in the whiteness of my teeth and cant wait to see what they look like in another couple of weeks, as the package states that optimum results will be obtained in four weeks.

I also received a full size box of Dickinson’s Witch Hazel wipes.  

These wipes are great for on the go use to make your face feel fresh and clean.  They can be used anytime anywhere to remove dirt, oil, makeup and/or other impurities from your skin.  Im not particularly fond of the aroma of witch hazel and they left my skin feeling a bit tight and as if it was in need of a little moisturizer but i still can see the benefit of them, especially in a couple months during hot summer days.  Right now, my skin is a little dryer than it is during the summer months, but I will be keeping them in my purse for use when my skin is feeling grimy and gross as they do give an instantly fresh clean feeling to your skin!

A full size bottle of Vaseline Spray and Go moisturizer

This was one of my favorite products from the box.  I love all sorts of lotions.  I have dry skin so I’m always much of the time, so im always using some sort of lotion or moisturizer.  I do not like the wait time between applying lotion and waiting for it to dry so i can put my clothes on easily and without worrying about my product getting all over my clothing.  I was very skeptical on how well this product would work, but was pleasantly surprised by it.  It sprays on very quickly, very easily and dries almost instantly.  Spray on, wipe in quickly and its dry and you can get dressed immediately without that weird feeling where your clothes are sticking to your skin due to the lotion.  You also don’t have to worry about product getting on your nice clothes as it dries instantly and there is no greasy residue.  I will not be replacing all my other non spray lotions as i love using lots of different ones, different brands, different scents, etc depending on what my mode is.  However, Vaseline Spray and Go will be my new go to moisturizer when i am in a hurry as i love the quick convenience of it.  

A full size box of Nectresse artificial sweetener

Unfortunately, I cannot use artificial sweetener products.  I can  only use real sugar.  So, i have not and will not be trying this particular product so do not have anything to really say about it.  I have read about it, and it does sound better than some of the other artificial sweeteners out there so if you are interested in this type of product, you may want to check it out.  I did find it interesting that it is made from the monk fruit, a fruit i was not familiar with prior to learning about nectresse.  Currently, if you visit their facebook page, you can request a sample to try if you are interested!

And my last item was my only non full size item, but was still one of my favorites as it was a package of BelVita breakfast cookies.  I love these cookies.  Ive been eating them daily since they first came out so was excited to see a package of them in my box.  Although not a full size package, it was a regular full size individual pack of 4 biscuits.  I received the Cinnamon Sugar flavor.  These are so good, and if you have not tried belVita breakfast cookies, i recommend you do so!  There is a wide variety of flavors, with the Golden Oat being my absolute favorite and this cinnamon sugar being really great too.  They also have several others including chocolate and blueberry and a couple others.

Overall, I was very happy with my second Influenster VoxBox.  It had some great products and I have enjoyed trying the Colgate Optic White products, the Dickinson’s Witch Hazel wipes and the Vaseline Spray and Go moisturizer.  I also loved getting the individual pack of BelVita breakfast cookies even though i had already tried them as belVita is a huge favorite with me, and i eat them every day.  I had a great time learning about and trying these products and look forward to using them all in the future.  Loved the Sugar and Spice vox box and can’t wait to see what it is in store for the next Vox Box.  Stay tuned to see what I get next and email me if you are interested and I will send you an Influenster invite so you can also get your own voxbox full of wonderful products!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

