Secret Outlast Clear Gel

I recently received the Spring Fever VoxBox from Influenster and one of the products contained in this great voxbox was the new Secret Outlast Clear Gel Deodorant.  Ive been a user of Secret products for many years now.  Over the years, I’ve tried just about every new product they have added to their lineup, some of which i have absolutely loved, so I was excited to see this new Secret product in my voxBox since I had not yet tried it.  

The first thing that I noticed about the Secret Outlast Clear Gel is that the container is not filled completely.  Honestly, it only appears to be about half full.  This is disappointing to note, but since many of the containers are NOT see through, this may be the way all of their products are, and you just dont know because you cant see it.  And since its a product sold by weight, and not volume, this may be why.  However, it seems that they would make it smaller if they were only partially filling it.  That small complaint aside, I was very excited to try a deodorant that promised no white marks.  I know that more times than i care to admit, ive put deodorant on upon getting out of the shower and then gotten dressed, only to slip a dark fitted shirt or a dress over my head and have to remove it in favor of something else because i had deodorant lines on my article of clothing, which is very frustrating.  I’ve taken to getting dressed first and then applying my deodorant to avoid this calamity, but that isnt always possible, such as times when im changing clothes after my deodorant has already been applied or another case which is unavoidable is when trying on clothes at the store.  When trying on shirts or dresses at the store, the last thing i want to do is get deodorant lines on the clothes im putting back on or on the stores items.  I have even purchased an article of clothing that i didnt plan on buying because i got a deodorant mark on it and didnt want to put it back on the shelf for someone else to buy like that as Ive seen that many times and always hated seeing marks from other peoples deodorant on clothes that i was interested in buying.  

Due to all this, i was very intrigued to learn more about this clear gel that promised no white streaks!  In addition, it claimed to last for 48 hours!  Although i dont think i would go 48 hours without reapplying deodorant, the fact that its suppossed to give you protection for that long appeals to me.  There are a few times, like flying long transcontinental flights, or when out camping or hiking that it would be nice to have a deodorant that would work for 48 hours.  But, my primary interest was the promise of no white marks!

I noticed, the gel is definitely clear.  First i just did a little test by rubbing a little on my arm, to see how it applied, how long it took to dry and what it looked like when it dried.  It went on clear, and when dried, still appeared clear.  Due to the nature of gel deodorant, i did find that it took a little bit to dry completely.  This is normally not an issue, but sometimes i am in a hurry and i dont like to get dressed with still wet deodorant under my arms, so i would like to see either a faster drying gel or a different formula made for this reason.  But, from what i can tell, the no white marks is true.  I didnt notice any sort of white residue from the Secret Outlast Clear Gel.  Im not the type to go without putting on more deodorant for 48 hours so i cant say whether or not the 48 hour claim is true.  Perhaps someone else will test this out and let me know.  I will continue using this product and will definitely buy more of the Secret Outlast Clear Gel to use when i am worried about white marks on my clothes.  I will still continue to use my other favorite Secret products for when i dont want to use a gel deodorant and hopefully they will come up with other formulas of this great clear product!

I enjoyed getting to try the Secret Outlast Clear Gel from Influenster and love getting their great voxboxes!  Part of Secrets latest advertising campaign includes a funny video, they are calling the “Deo Dance” which stars Bravo’s Jenni Pulus.  Check it out, here

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

