Tastykake Kandy Bar Kakes

ImageImage

Recently, I received the Spring Fever voxBox from Influenster.  Included in my voxbox was a sample from Tastykake’s newest Kandy Bar Kake line.  I received the Reese Kandy Bar Kake to try.  Reeses is my favorite candy bar and I love Tastykake products so I was very excited to try this out. 

As their website states, the new Kandy Bar Kakes are the best of both worlds, the taste of a candy bar and the freshness of a tastykake.  They are available in three yummy flavors, Smores which features Hershey’s chocolate, Reeses peanut butter which is the one i received and Peppermint which is made with real York Peppermint flavor.  

These cakes are a light fluffy chocolate cake formed in the shape of a candy bar with a delicious creme filling featuring either smores, peanut butter or peppermint, depending on which one you get.  Now….my opinion of the kandy bar kake that I tried.  As I already said, Reeses is my all time favorite candy bar, so my expectations were fairly high for the Peanut Butter Kandy Bar Kake.  The cake was very soft and moist and it had a good overall flavor. However, honestly, I felt like the cake itself overpowered the Reeses peanut butter creme filling.  I felt like it needed more of the peanut butter creme filling in order to be really good. Its not terrible as is, but there is not nearly enough peanut butter there for the amount of cake.  I do like the candy bar shape though and I will be purchasing the Smores variety to try as it looks and sounds great.  

Overall, I really enjoyed getting to try the Reeses peanut butter Tastykake Kandy Bar Kake in my Influenster voxbox, but I doubt i would buy more of this particular flavor unless they change them and add more peanut butter.  For more information on all three varieties and also to see where they are available near you, go to the Tastykake website at http://www.tastykake.com  There  are even fun recipies there featuring the various Tastykake products!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

